或者

還沒有賬號? 註冊

取消、退款和賠償政策


在本政策中,“您”一詞在適用時可表示房客或房東。“您”一詞不包括您正在訪問之網站的控制方。


除非另作說明,您正在訪問的此網站的控制實體在此稱作“驛家”、“我們”或“我們的”。


下列條款和條件應支配房客和房東適用的取消和退款政策,這些房客和房東是驛家網站(Cozystay.com)的註冊用戶,並通過驛家平台預定、付款和/或接收付款。


通過同意成為驛家網站(Cozystay.com)的註冊用戶,您便同意接受下列條款和條件,並受其約束:


對於房客的退款政策


1. 如果您是驛家網站(Cozystay.com)的註冊用戶,並且您已通過驛家平台對一處住所進行了預定和付款,在下列情況下:


a. 您所預定住所的房東,提供關於此住所的描述中包含實質性的不實陳述或虛假陳述,關於下列任何一項:

i. 住所大小;

ii. 住所位置;

iii. 房間數量和可供房客使用的設施;

iv. 住所的整體清潔度或衛生狀況;或者

b. 您所預定住所的房東,在您預定計劃開始之前72小時內取消預定;或者

c. 您所預定住所的房東,未能向您提供進入住所的合理能力;以及

d. 您已遵守下文段落2中列出的程序,


驛家在全權斟酌決定下同意對您進行賠償,最高金額由驛家全權斟酌決定,可達您通過驛家網站(Cozystay.com)的付款金額,或者驛家將做出合理努力,按照您預定中任何未使用的天數,為您尋找和預定另一處住所,驛家認為該住所在位置、大小、房間數量、設施和質量方面,與您原先的預定具有合理可比性。驛家在此段落1中的決定應是最終的,對您和適用的一個或多個房東具有約束力。


2. 如果房客遇到段落1中列出的情況,該房客應在您預定開始時間之後24小時內:

a. 做出合理的努力,以補救與房東之間的問題,然後才向驛家做出索賠要求;

b. 通過電話、電子郵件或驛家所許可的其他方式,向驛家報告問題的情況;

c. 在驛家的要求下,提交進一步證明或證據,例如照片;以及

d. 否則,與驛家配合,補救問題。


3. 如果驛家全權酌情決定,段落1中列出的一個或多個問題由房客造成,則該房客不可得到補償或退款,除非驛家另外做出明確書面同意。


4. 如果房客未能遵守段落2中列出的程序,則該房客不可得到補償或退款,除非驛家另外做出明確書面同意。


5. 在確認一項預定之前,房客將被告知房東所選擇的取消政策,該政策應是下列四種取消政策之一:


a. 靈活的:若適用,如果房客在計劃簽到之前至少24小時取消預定,則住宿費和押金全額退款。如果早於計劃簽到、但在計劃簽到之前24小時之內取消預定,則第一晚住宿費的50%和任何未用天數住宿費的100%可退款,任何押金的100%可退款,在適用情況下。向驛家支付的服務費不可退款;


b. 適中的:若適用,如果房客在計劃簽到之前至少5日取消預定,則住宿費和押金全額退款。如果在5日之內取消預定,但在計劃簽到之前至少24小時,則第一晚住宿費的50%和任何未用天數住宿費的100%可退款,任何押金的100%可退款,在適用情況下。向驛家支付的服務費不可退款;


c. 嚴苛的:若適用,如果房客在計劃簽到之前至少7日取消預定,則住宿費和押金全額退款。如果房客在計劃簽到之前7日內或在計劃簽到之後取消預定,則全部天數的住宿費均不可退款,押金將被退還給房客。向驛家支付的服務費不可退款。


d. 長租的:若適用,如果房客在計劃簽到之前至少30日取消預定,則住宿費和押金全額退款。如果房客在30日之內取消預訂,但早於計劃簽到時間,則住宿費的50%和押金的100%可退款。如果在房客計劃簽到之後取消預訂,則房客必須向房東支付取消日期之後30日的費用,或者如果原先預定的剩余天數少於30日,則支付直到房客原先預定終止日期的費用。在任何情況下,驛家的服務費均不可退款。如果您預定180日或更多天數,此取消政策將自動對您適用。通過點擊預定頁面上的“我同意”按鈕並確認預定,房客便承認並同意遵守房東所選擇的取消政策。


6. 如果您的信用卡付款被拒絕,結果產生驛家的成本或費用,您應在驛家提出要求時立即賠償驛家所產生的任何成本或費用金額。


對於房東的賠償政策


7. 如果您是房東,您便承認並同意,您有責任確保您在驛家上發布的住所在合理程度上是整潔、安全的,並無段落1中列出的問題。


8. 如果出現段落1中的糾紛,在房客告知後,房東應通過他/她自己或其他授權代理,以合理友好的方式,解決與房客的糾紛。


9. 如果房客和房東不能解決糾紛,則房東同意遵守由驛家做出的任何最終裁定和安排。


10. 如果驛家依據段落1而賠償或補償房客,則您同意在驛家提出要求30日之內賠償驛家,向驛家的賠償可達驛家向房客支付的金額加上驛家在協助房客重新安置時造成合理費用的任何額外金額 。


11. 如果您是房東,您若未能遵守段落7、8、9、10,你便同意,驛家將有權:

a. 從驛家應向您的付款中扣除任何適用金額;

b. 取消您在驛家上發布房源的一些或全部預定;

c. 降低您在驛家上發布房源的評級;

d. 暫停您的用戶賬號,或給您的賬號加上限制;以及

e. 因您忽略或違反本政策而產生額外行政和/或法律費用時,您有責任必須支付額外費用。


上訴程序


12. 如果房東或房客希望就驛家依據本政策做出的裁定提出上訴,該當事方應在做出該決定3日之內隨時通過電話、電子郵件或經驛家許可的其他方式通知驛家。要求上訴的當事方應提供支持其權利要求的理由和證據。驛家應審閱該權利要求的價值,並在收到該當事方上訴通知後不超過30日之內,發出關於此事件的最終決定。


13. 無論您是房東還是房客,您都承認並同意,在本政策段落11之下做出的決定是最終的,對全部適用當事方均具有約束力。


完整協議


14. 受制於驛家不時修改本政策的權利,本政策將構成在驛家與您之間關於適用事宜的完整協議。


不得轉讓


15. 您在本政策下有權獲得的福利,不可轉讓給任何他人或實體。


時間至關重要


16. 時間在本政策下至關重要。


進一步保證


17. 受本政策規範的所有當事方,為了證明本政策並賦予本政策完全的效力和作用,將在任何時間隨時依據合理要求,做出、執行並交付所有進一步保證、行動和文件。 


終止


18. 驛家保留在合理的通知後單方面終止本政策的權利,不必取得您的同意。


修改


19. 驛家保留單方面修改本政策的權利,不必取得您的同意。在這種情況下,您將受制於在您同意成為驛家網站(Cozystay.com)用戶之時本政策的適用版本。


管轄法律


20. 由本政策約束的所有當事方都承認並同意,受本政策規範的事務應受到加拿大BC省法律的管轄。


責任限度


21. 在法律許可的範圍內,根據本政策規定,無論任何情況,驛家的累計責任不可超過由驛家從房客收取的相關於您發布房源或通過驛家網站(Cozystay.com)進行預定的住宿費總額。


22. 所有當事方承認並同意,相關於或起因於房東與房客之間私下協商達成的一項交易或協議(意指驛家並不知情,或此項付款沒有使用驛家的付款系統)的任何損失賠償或成本,驛家概不負責,即使房客、房東或二者是驛家網站(Cozystay.com)的當前註冊用戶。


推薦的獨立法律意見


23. 通過接受本政策,並同意成為驛家網站(Cozystay.com)的用戶,您陳述並保證,您在同意成為驛家網站(Cozystay.com)用戶之前已與律師一起審閱此協議,或者您已決定不讓您的律師審閱此協議,盡管驛家明確推薦相反的做法。任何當事方不應以缺少獨立法律意見為理由而否認本協議的有效性和可執行性。



聯絡信息:info@cozystay.com

Or

Don't have an account? Register

Cancellation Policies


Cozystay’s hosts are required to choose between three standardized cancellation policies which protect both guests and hosts. The long-term cancellation policy automatically applies to reservations of 180 nights or more. Each listing and reservation on Cozystay clearly states the cancellation policy. Guests are strongly advised to review these policies when making reservations and cancellations.

 

Flexible:

• Cancellation more than 24 hours prior to scheduled check-in: full refund

• Cancellation within 24 hours of scheduled check-in: 50% of the accommodation fee for the first night, 100% of any unused nights, and 100% of the security deposit are refundable

 

Considerate:

• Cancellation more than 5 days prior to scheduled check-in: full refund

• Cancellation within 5 days of but more than 24 hours before scheduled check-in: 50% of the accommodation fee for the first night, 100% of any unused nights, and 100% of the security deposit are refundable

 

Firm:

• Cancellation more than 7 days prior to scheduled check-in: full refund

• Cancellation within 7 days of scheduled check-in: accommodation fee for all nights are non-refundable; 100% of the security deposit is refundable

 

Long-term:

• Cancellation more than 30 days prior to scheduled check-in: full refund

• Cancellation within 30 days of scheduled check-in: 50% of the accommodation fee and 100% of the security deposit are refundable

• Cancelation after scheduled check-in: guest(s) required to pay for 30 days following the cancellation date, or up to the end date of guest’s original reservation if there is less than 30 days remaining of the original reservation.

• This cancellation policy automatically applies to reservations of 180 nights or more.


*All service fees payable to Cozystay are non-refundable.

 

 

Cancellation, Refund and Reimbursement Policy

 

In this policy, the term “you” may mean a guest or a host, when applicable. The term “you” does not include the party controlling the website you are accessing.

 

Unless otherwise specified, the entity controlling this site you are accessing is referred to herein as “Cozystay,” “we,” “us,” or “our.”

 

The following terms and conditions shall govern the cancellation and refund policy applicable to guests and hosts who are registered users of Cozystay.com and who book, pay, and/or receive payments through the Cozystay platform.

 

By agreeing to become a registered user of Cozystay.com, you agree to accept and be bound by the following terms and conditions:

 

Refund Policies for Guests

 

1. If you are a registered user of Cozystay.com, and you have booked and paid for an accommodation through the Cozystay platform, in the event that:

a) The description of the accommodation booked by you, provided by the host of the accommodation, contains material misrepresentations or misstatements regarding any one of the following:

i. The size of the accommodation;

ii. The location of the accommodation;

iii. The number of rooms and amenities available to the guest;

iv. The general cleanliness or sanitation of the accommodation; or

b) The host of the accommodation you have booked cancels a reservation within 72 hours before the scheduled start of your reservation; or

c) The host of the accommodation you have booked fails to provide you with the reasonable ability to access the accommodation; and

d) You have complied with the procedures as set out below in Paragraph 2,

e) Cozystay, in its sole discretion, agrees to either reimbursement you up to the amount paid by you through Cozystay.com, as determined by Cozystay’s sole discretion, or Cozystay will use reasonable efforts to find and book you another accommodation for any unused nights left in your reservation which, in Cozystay’s view, is of reasonably comparable in terms of location, size, rooms, amenities, and quality to the your original reservation. Cozystay’s determination under this paragraph 1 shall be final and binding on you and applicable host(s).

 

2. If a guest encounters a situation listed in paragraph 1, the guest shall, within 24 hours after the start of your reservation:

a) Use reasonable efforts to remedy the problem with the host before making a claim to Cozystay;

b) Report to Cozystay via telephone, email, or other means as permitted by Cozystay, the circumstances of the problem;

c) At the request of Cozystay, submit further proof or evidence, such as photographs; and

d) Otherwise cooperate with Cozystay in remedying the problem.

 

3. If it is determined by Cozystay’s sole discretion that the problem(s) as set out in paragraph 1 was caused by the guest, then there shall be no remedy and no refund to the guest, unless Cozystay otherwise expressly agrees in writing.

 

4. If the guest failed to comply with the procedures as set out in paragraph 2, then there shall be no remedy and no refund to the guest, except Cozystay otherwise expressly agrees in writing.

 

5. Prior to confirming a reservation, the guest will be informed of the cancellation policy chosen by the host, which shall be 1 of the following 4 cancellation policies:

 

a) Adjustable: Full refund of the accommodation fee and security deposit, if applicable, if the guest cancels the reservation at least 24 hours prior to the scheduled check-in. In the event that the reservation is cancelled prior to the scheduled check-in but within 24 hours before the scheduled check-in, then 50% of the accommodation fee for the first night and 100% of any unused nights are refundable, and 100% of any security deposit, where applicable. The service fee payable to Cozystay is non-refundable;

b) Considerate: Full refund of the accommodation fee and security deposit, if applicable, if the guest cancels the reservation at least 5 days prior to the scheduled check-in. in the event that the reservation is cancelled within 5 days but at least 24 hours before the scheduled check-in, then 50% of the accommodation fee for the first night and 100% of any unused nights are refundable, and 100% of any security deposit, where applicable. The service fee payable to Cozystay is non-refundable;

c) Firm: Full refund of the accommodation fee and security deposit, if applicable, if the guest cancels the reservation at least 7 days prior to the scheduled check-in. If the guest cancels the reservation within 7 days prior to the scheduled check-in or after the scheduled check-in, then the accommodation fee for all the nights is non-refundable and the security deposit will be refunded to the guest. The service fee payable to Cozystay is non-refundable.

d) Long-Term: Full refund of the accommodation fee and security deposit, if applicable, if the guest cancels the reservation at least 30 days prior to the scheduled check-in. If the guest cancels within 30 days but prior to the scheduled check-in, then 50% of the accommodation fee and 100% of the security deposit is refundable. If the reservation is cancelled after the guest’s scheduled check-in, the guest is required to pay the host for the 30 days following the cancellation date, or up to the end date of the guest’s original reservation, if the remaining days of the original reservation is less than 30 days. In any event, Cozystay service fees are non-refundable. If you make a reservation of 180 nights or more, this cancellation policy will automatically apply to you.

e) By clicking the “I Agree” button on the reservation page and confirming the reservation, the guest acknowledges and agrees to abide by the cancellation policy which the host had chosen.

 

6. If your credit card payment is declined and Cozystay incurred costs or expenses as a result, you shall reimburse Cozystay for any amount of costs or expenses incurred by Cozystay, forthwith upon Cozystay’s demand.

 

Reimbursement Policies for Hosts

 

7. If you are a host, you acknowledge and agree that you are responsible for ensuring the accommodation you list on Cozystay is reasonably clean, safe, and free of the problems listed in paragraph 1.

 

8. In the event that an issue under paragraph 1 arose, upon being informed by the guest, the host shall, through himself/herself or any authorized agent, resolve the issue with the guest in a reasonable and amicable manner.

 

9. In the event that the guest and the host could not resolve the issue, then the host agrees to abide by any final determinations and arrangements made by Cozystay.

 

10. In the event that Cozystay reimburses or otherwise compensates the guest in accordance with paragraph 1, then you agree to reimburse Cozystay within 30 days of Cozystay’s request, reimburse Cozystay up to the amount paid to the guest by Cozystay, plus any additional amount for the r reasonable expenses that Cozystay incurred in assisting the guest’s relocation

 

11. If you are a host, in the event that a you have failed to comply with paragraphs 7, 8, 9, or 10, you agree that Cozystay shall have the right to:

a) Deduct any applicable amount from the payment due to you from Cozystay;

b) Cancel some or all of your bookings listed on Cozystay;

c) Lower the ranking of your listings on Cozystay;

d) Suspend or otherwise impose restriction on your user account; and

e) Impose additional payment obligations on you for additional administrative and/or legal expenses incurred as a result of your negligence or breach of this policy.

 

Appeal Process

 

12.In the event that a host or guest wishes to appeal a determination made by Cozystay pursuant to this policy, the party shall notify Cozystay via telephone, email, or other means as permitted by Cozystay from time to time within 3 days of the decision. The party requesting appeal shall provide reasons and evidence in support of their claim. Cozystay shall review the merit of the claim and issue a final decision regarding the matter no later than 30 days after receipt of the party’s appeal notification.

 

13.You, whether you are a host or a guest, acknowledge and agree that a decision made under paragraph 11 of this policy is final and binding on all the applicable parties.

 

Entire Agreement

 

14. Subject to Cozystay’s right to amend this policy from time to time, this policy shall constitute the entire agreement between Cozystay and you regarding the applicable subject matter.

 

No Assignment

 

15. The benefits that you are entitled to under this policy shall not be assigned to any other person or entities.

 

Time is of Essence

 

16. Time is of the essence under this policy.

 

Further Assurances

 

17. All parties subject to this policy will at all times and from time to time and upon reasonable request do, execute, and deliver all further assurances, acts, and documents for the purposes of evidencing and giving full force and effect to this policy.

 

Termination

 

18. Cozystay reserves the right to unilaterally terminate this policy upon reasonable notice without your consent.

 

Modification

 

19. Cozystay reserves the right to unilaterally modify this policy without your consent. In such an event, you will be governed by the version of this policy applicable at the time you agreed to become a Cozystay user.

 

Governing Law

 

20. All parties governed by this policy acknowledge and agree that matters subject to this policy shall be governed by the laws of the Province of British Columbia, Canada.

 

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

 

21. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, THE AGGREGATE LIABILITY OF COZYSTAY UNDER THIS POLICY SHALL IN NO EVENT EXCEED THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF THE ACCOMODATION FEES COLLECTED BY COZYSTAY FROM THE GUEST IN ASSOCIATION WITH YOUR LISTING OR RESERVATION VIA COSYSTAY.COM.

 

22. ALL PARTIES ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT COZYSTAY SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES OR COSTS IN ASSOCIATION OR AROSE FROM A TRANSACTION OR ARRANGEMENT NEGOTIATED PRIVATELY BETWEEN A HOST AND A GUEST (MEANING WITHOUT COZYSTAY’S KNOWLEDGE OR PAYMENT OF WHICH IS WITHOUT USING COZYSTAY’S PAYMENT SYSTEM), EVEN IF THE GUEST OR THE HOST, OR BOTH, ARE CURRENT REGISTERED USERS OF COZYSTAY.COM.

 

23. INDEPENDENT LEGAL ADVICE RECOMMENDED


24. BY ACCEPTING THIS POLICY AND AGREEING TO BECOME A COSYSTAY.COM USER, YOU REPRESENT AND WARRANT THAT YOU HAVE EITHER REVIEWED THIS POLICY WITH COUNSEL PRIOR TO AGREEING TO BECOME A COZYSTAY.COM USER OR YOU HAVE DECIDED NOT TO HAVE THIS POLICY REVIEWED BY YOUR COUNSEL DESPITE COZYSTAY’S EXPRESS RECOMMENDATION TO THE CONTRARY. NO PARTY SHALL DENY THE VALIDTY AND ENFORCEABILITY OF THIS POLICY ON THE GROUND OF LACKING INDEPENDENT LEGAL ADVI24. BY ACCEPTING THIS POLICY AND AGREEING TO BECOME A COSYSTAY.COM USER, YOU REPRESENT AND WARRANT THAT YOU HAVE EITHER REVIEWED THIS POLICY WITH COUNSEL PRIOR TO AGREEING TO BECOME A COZYSTAY.COM USER OR YOU HAVE DECIDED NOT TO HAVE THIS POLICY REVIEWED BY YOUR COUNSEL DESPITE COZYSTAY’S EXPRESS RECOMMENDATION TO THE CONTRARY. NO PARTY SHALL DENY THE VALIDTY AND ENFORCEABILITY OF THIS POLICY ON THE GROUND OF LACKING INDEPENDENT LEGAL ADVICE.